5 Stars · Contemporary

Reaper by A. Zavarelli

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Sasha): 23yrs old – 5/5

Hero (Ronan): 29yrs old – 5/5

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: none needed

Cheating: none plus I think the H was a virgin

HEA: yes with baby

Triggers: h is a stripper and uses drugs, child abuse, torture, rough sex

Average score: 5/5 

Best Line: “Fuck them. Fuck the mafia. And fuck cancer too.

Worst Line: “I was born to take life.

Personal Review:

A great dark read between a troubled woman, who has had to strip to look after her dying mother, and a man who had a very difficult childhood. They were perfect for each other.

Random Ramblings

  • Wow, both of them had it tough
  • I am sick of bullshit excuses people us to justify no being with someone
  • Friends should protect each other NOT force them to relive their nightmares
  • I liked that he blushed whenever she spoke to him
  • I love a strong silent hero…but he had such a heartbreaking upbringing
  • Oh my god…the bag full of condoms cracked me up!
  • Being a big sister is a tough job
  • I loved the move-in scene
  • I don’t know where they got the baby from but what a great scene!

Overall Feeling:

Perfect anti-hero

xki55syt56b374cd3afed741043686

 

Leave a Reply

