4 Star · Contemporary · Suspense

Mr Corporate by J A Huss

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Victoria): 3/5

Hero (Weston): 4/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: good

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but no babies yet

Triggers: rape

Average score: 4/5

Best Line: “I’m not interested in fulfilling anyone’s prescribed role. I’m not interested in being someone’s subordinate. I’m not interested in marrying my boss. I’m the boss.

Worst Line: Everyone glances twice, but that’s because I’m a beautiful woman.

Personal Review:

This was a good continuation of the series. Two hard-headed lovers needing to compromise and it didn’t happen easily.

Random Ramblings:

  • Can’t wait for Mr Mysterious’ story
  • Calm down girl, you don’t need to keep reminding me that you’re beautiful, I get it now stop harping on about it
  • It was interesting to read a romance with two people who have completely opposite ideals
  • So much violence in their relationship!
  • I still didn’t get the connection between everything

Overall Feeling:

So many secrets!

capricorn-w529-h352

Leave a Reply

