5 Stars · Contemporary

Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Chelsea): 25yrs old

Hero (Damien): 26yrs old

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: perfect

Triggers: some OW drama

Average score: 5/5

Best Line: “I needed to take a step back, have some pride

Worst Line: “After our talk, why did I even bother to look good around him anymore?

Personal Review:

OK so Penelope has totally redeemed herself with this romance.

It was more layered than I originally thought and I loved it!

Random Ramblings:

  • I’m sorry but guys in beanies makes me think of douche-bags
  • Sounds like a classic case of “have my cake and eat it too” with the way the H explained he couldn’t be the right guy for her but also had feelings for her AND he wanted to fuck OW
  • The h was way too obvious in her feelings for him…I wanted the H to work for her
  • I found it funny that the h accused her ex of ‘emotional cheating’ but didn’t appear to notice she was doing the same by going on dates with a guy but picturing the H all of the time
  • The moment she found out was heartbreaking
  • I’m pleased they didn’t rush into sex
  • I LOVED the second half of this story

Overall Feeling:

tumblr_ma7bk904dz1qz53j7

 

Leave a Reply

