1 Star · Contemporary · DNF

Salvatore by Natasha Knight

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Lucia): 21yrs old – 1/5

Hero (Salvatore): 29yrs old – 1/5

Plot: 1/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: DNF

HEA: DNF

Triggers: H gets a blowjob from a skank, seriously dark with abuse

Average score: 1/5

Best Line: “What could a woman do? They would see.

Worst Line: “I want to have a look at what I own.”

Personal Review:

I knew this was a dark read but I read it because the H appeared to be redeemable. I struggled past the 50% mark because of the degradation of the h BY THE H. Plus the h was increasingly immature in her remarks and behaviour.

DNF’d at this:

What the hell was I doing? He’d whipped me, humiliated me, then fucked me. I’d come. I’d begged him to fuck me harder. I hated myself.

Yeah, he whipped her (in anger NOT lust) to the point that she bled and then he proceeded to fuck her

Random Ramblings:

  • I liked how the h stood up for herself in the beginning…especially her sarcastic comments
  • The number of times she told him she hated him started to become annoying
  • Oh my god…the ‘piss’ scene
  • I can’t be the only one who believes there’s a line between BDSM and rape?!

giphy1

Overall Feeling:

giphy2

Leave a Reply

