1.5 Stars · Contemporary

Stroked by Meghan Quinn

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Paisley): 2/5

Hero (Reese): 2/5

Plot: 1/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: H is in a fake relationship with OW for publicity

HEA: yes

Triggers: fake relationship, OW drama

Average score: 1.5/5

Best Line: none

Worst Line: “I’m not an imbecile, Jonathan. This isn’t my first job. I know what it means to be professional.” – this was so gonna come back and bite her in the ass

Aaand it did…

I should be so ashamed, but hell if I’m not excited to be around Reese.

Personal Review:

I didn’t enjoy this book as much as I thought I would.

Random Ramblings:

  • Having Bellimi’s POV was a great touch
  • I don’t like it when people claim to be gay just to get out of a situation…it’s offensive to gays
  • For some reason, I didn’t connect with either the H or h

Overall Feeling:

giphy

Goodreads

Leave a Reply

