5 Stars · Contemporary · Paranormal

Shadow Rider by Christine Feehan

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Francesca): 5/5

Hero (Stefano): 5/5

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: none needed

Cheating: none

HEA: yes (but no babies yet)

Triggers: some OW drama

Average score: 5/5

Best Line: “I want a large family, and I want my wife staying home and taking care of them. I want her to get up with me in the middle of the night and change their diapers and feed them. I want her to shower our children with love every minute of the day. I want her to be strong enough to stand up to me and balance my need to keep them all safe.”

Worst Line: “It was sex, Francesca. I fucked them because I needed release and I like to fuck.”

Personal Review:

This was a great love story between a protective, alpha male and a woman on the run. I loved this book so much not only because of the relationship between the h and H but of the secondary characters.

Random Ramblings:

  • Yes, I get it, the Ferraro siblings are good-looking. I don’t need to be reminded over and over (and over) again.
  • It’s been awhile since I have read Feehan’s books and this story reminds me how much I enjoy her writing style
  • So many names!
  • I loved the family bond
  • Emmanuelle is badass!
  • The ending was amazing

Overall Feeling:

tumblr_inline_n0o40bzrnu1r0wfac

Goodreads

Leave a Reply

