5 Stars · Contemporary

Black Sheep by Bijou Hunter

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Justice): 23yrs old – 5/5

Hero (Court): 28yrs old – 5/5

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none – h was a virgin and the H was celibate for 5 years

HEA: yes with babies!

Triggers: some OW drama

Average score: 5/5

Best Line: “As damp as my panties get, I want to keep my self-respect in check.”

Worst Line: “My future lover gave us an order, so shut up while I submit to his will.” – it was a funny line in the context but submitting is not my thing

 Personal Review:

This was a great, unique love story with brilliant characters and realistic children.

Random Ramblings:

  • The h is not at all subtle!
  • I completely understand what it is like to have a younger sister, so the bickering was funny
  • I love the quirkiness of Bijou’s romances
  • My heart hurt for Felix’s siblings

 Overall Feeling:

tumblr_mdywwjsqrf1rkui3po1_500

Leave a Reply

