2.5 Stars · Contemporary

A Bird on a Windowsill by Laura Miller

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Savannah): 23yrs old – 2/5

Hero (Salem): 23yrs old – 4/5

Plot: 2/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none but see triggers

HEA: Savannah’s epilogue was better than Salem’s

Triggers: h slept with OM, H has a girlfriend

Average score: 2.5/5

Best Line: Salem: Vannah builds airplanes, and I build bridges.”

Worst Line: Savannah:  “Have you ever thought that maybe the universe just doesn’t want us together? That maybe that’s why it made us friends?and

I miss Aaron when I’m here. But when I’m there, I miss Eben

Personal Review:

This was an angst filled friends-to-lovers romance. This was completely opposite to love stories where the H or h hold on to their loved ones. I can honestly say that I hated almost every part of this story and I think that the H deserved better.

Random Ramblings:

  • I really hate it when I feel the h leading the H on because despite being ‘in love’ with the H, she still goes on dates with other men and tells the H about it
  • I felt for the H because the h loved to keep his hopes up only to then tell him how little he means to her by saying they are ‘just friends’
  • So much angst!
  • I can’t get over how clueless the bitchy h is, poor H
  • Hated the way the story ended

Overall Feeling:

So tempted to not call this a romance but technically it is. This was essentially the plot:

vba6hefnw4

Leave a Reply

