3.5 Star · Contemporary

Juked by M.E. Carter

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Quincy): 24yrs old – 4/5

Hero (Daniel): 29yrs old – 4/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but no epilogue and not very satisfying

Triggers: H acts like a big baby and runs from h when things get serious

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line:But I won’t be that girl. I won’t be the girl who chases him.

Worst Line: Every manwhore statement like: I’m used to having that effect on woman, but it still makes me smile when it happens. What can I say… I work hard on my physical fitness.

Personal Review:

This was an ok love story between a woman whose sister died and she now has sole custody of nephew, and a semi-famous soccer player

Random Ramblings:

  • Typical sports manwhore
  • That was a funny Friends scene
  • Poor Chase L
  • I was proud of the way the H handled the sex talk with his nephew
  • Sex in front of a baby is disgusting
  • Hold up…so 60% in and I thought the H was serious about their relationship but now I find out that neither of them consider it being in a relationship…wtf?! What have you guys been doing this whole time??
  • The balloons were sweet

Overall Feeling:

gif-bummed-disappointed-figures-nod-satisfied-yep-gif

Leave a Reply

