1 Star · Contemporary · DNF

I Saw You by Elena M. Reyes

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Arianna): somewhere in her 20s

Hero (Chester): 38yrs old

Plot: DNF

Grovel: DNF

Cheating: DNF

HEA: DNF

Triggers: OW drama

Average score: 1/5

Best Line:Couldn’t ask for something I myself couldn’t do.

Worst Line: “I’m looking for a pussy to fuck, not a happily ever after.”

Personal Review:

This was supposed to be a rock and roll romance between a singer and a club owner. It started to bore me around the 30% mark but I continued to read it thinking it would get better but I stopped at 50% because I just didn’t like any of the characters.

Random Ramblings:

  • Chester proved to me that men can be completely blinded by their female ‘best friends’
  • The H’s friends were trying to make the H see what Ashley was like and the H needed to…

r1oucad

  • The male POV was interesting
  • Wow, Ashley was a master manipulator

Overall Feeling:

qh14c

 

Leave a Reply

