5 Stars · Contemporary

Beneath the Scars by Melanie Moreland

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Megan): 25yrs old – 5/5

Hero (Zachary): 37yrs old – 5/5

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: epic!

Cheating: none

HEA: a perfect ending with babies!

Triggers: none

Average score: 5/5

Best Line:What frightens me even more is how much I need you. I have never needed another person in my life. You’re like the air I breathe. I can’t be without you now, Megan.

Worst Line: “Ugliness outside often indicates there’s ugliness underneath.”

Personal Review:

This was an epic romance between a tough and scarred hero and a loyal and stubborn heroine.

Random Ramblings:

  • Wow, he was an ass in the beginning but I was intrigued
  • I’ll give you hugs,,,thousands of them!

Overall Feeling:

 beauty-and-the-beast-gif

 

Leave a Reply

