3 Stars · Contemporary

Stryker by Lexi Buchanan

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Evie): 22yrs old – 2/5

Hero (Stryker): 24yrs old – 4/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: the h has a fiancée when she meets the H and yes she does cheat with the H

is-this-love-5

HEA: yes with baby

Triggers: h gives her fiancée a blowjob just to get into the gym

Average score: 3/5

Best Line: everything the H said

Worst Line: “I did care for Patrick but I wasn’t in love with him…I wasn’t sure if I ever was. – so don’t get married to him then!!

Personal Review:

This was a good romance between a fighter and a socialite (I have no idea how the h earns any money).

Random Ramblings:

  • There is a little bit of repetition which got annoying after awhile
  • I liked that the H was a virgin
  • I tried really hard to like the h but I didn’t and I felt that the H deserved better

Overall Feeling:

 Stryker…

lg_ambersarah_01_wp01

 

Leave a Reply

