3 Stars · Contemporary

Bittersweet by Sarina Bowen

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Audrey): 22yrs old – 3/5

Hero (Griff): 27yrs old – 3/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes for the couple but unsatisfying ending for the business which annoyed me

Triggers: none

Average score: 3/5

Best Line: “I wasn’t giving up. I was trading up.”

Worst Line: “Seducing football players was my kind of fun, and I started young.”

Personal Review:

This was an ok romance – it didn’t really wow me

Random Ramblings:

  • I’m starting to get bored of reading about heroines with rich parents
  • The word ‘foodgasm’ was said so many times that it became annoying
  • I don’t like flighty heroines

Overall Feeling:

uhh-not-quite

 

Leave a Reply

