3.5 Star · Contemporary

Ramsay by Mia Sheridan

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Lydia): 23yrs old – heartless bitch – 1/5

Hero (Brogan): 24yrs old – 5/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: heroine needed to grovel a heck of a lot

Cheating: none

HEA: yes with baby

Triggers: prostitution, OW drama

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: I would never beg anyone for anythin’ again

Worst Line: “Lydia was a practiced flirt”

Personal Review:

This was a good second-chance romance. As much as I disliked the heroine, the hero had my heart from the beginning.

Random Ramblings:

  • It’s unusual for me to read a romance where the heroine hurt the hero but I enjoy Mia’s books so I took a chance
  • The description of the h in the beginning did not make me like her AT ALL… the h will need to work EXTRA hard to win my over especially after what she made the H do

angelique-boyer-cachetadas-01

  • That poker game made me feel…

giphy10

  • The bloodthirsty part of me thought that the h deserved everything bad happening to her…she deserved to be slapped a hundred times and the other side of me did feel for her
  • The party scene was very similar to a party scene in Susan Elizabeth Phillips “Ain’t She Sweet”
  • I grew to like the h when she finally accepted her part in the awful incident…and then I starting to lose respect for her when she became blinded by her brother…again
  • Stuart needed to die a hard death

Overall Feeling:

Special message to Brogan:

tumblr_inline_nlwo76a7dm1t30gb4

Leave a Reply

