4.5 Stars · Contemporary

The Contract by Melanie Moreland

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Katharine): 5/5

Hero (Richard): 5/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: Hero redeemed himself brilliantly!

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but no epilogue

Triggers: none

Average score: 4.5/5 – an epilogue would have made it a 5 star for me

Best Line: “You have hands.”

Worst Line: “I liked my women strong and vibrant—not a doormat like Miss Elliott.”

Personal Review:

This was a romance between a PA and a arrogant man who learned to love again despite his awful childhood.

Random Ramblings:

  • I’m sorry but can those names be any more boring?
  • My first impression of the H was that he needed a good slap/punch!! Every time he spoke to the h I was…

tumblr_lycsv5rmuv1qg64aho1_r1_500

  • Loved the sarcastic moments from the h
  • I felt like applauding the h for the brilliantly harsh speech she gave the H
  • Penny and Richards relationship brought tears to my eyes
  • I was a blubbering mess by the final few chapters

Overall Feeling:

So proud of the Hero for learning to open his heart to love

So proud of the Heroine for seeing the real Hero (under the asshole!)

tumblr_mc28h8wwre1r7qhgoo3_500

 

Leave a Reply

