4.5 Stars · Contemporary

Idol by Kristen Callihan

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Libby): 25yrs old – 5/5

Hero (Killian): 27yrs old – 5/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but would have loved some babies

Triggers: sexual assault

Average score: 4.5

Best Line: “Better hope I don’t accidentally, on purpose, nut you.”

Worst Line: none!

Personal Review:

I had become dishearted by rock and roll love stories but this one was fabulous! I loved the h’s sense of humour and I loved that the H was sensitive and not a whore/drug user like other rockers are in love stories

Random Ramblings:

  • A recluse (and sarcastic) heroine is one of my faves as it reminds me of me (not to mention the same name)!
  • They sure did make beautiful music together…

2001

  • That moth scene was hilarious
  • As much as I hated what she did, I understood and forgave
  • CANNOT WAIT for Scottie’s book!

Overall Feeling:

58163ec0bc89448c554ad877a4ff428a

Leave a Reply

