5 Stars · Contemporary · Favourites

Dark Sexy Knight by Katy Regnery

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Verity): 24yrs old – 5/5

Hero (Colt): 28yrs old – 5/5

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: One of the best I have ever read

Cheating: Colt’s ex kisses him but he pushes her away immediately

HEA: yes with baby!

Triggers: H became physically attracted to his ex

Average score: 5/5

Best Line: You’re the luckiest thing that has ever happened to me. You are my sweet place, Verity Gwynn, and the only way you’re losing me is if you walk away because I’m not going anywhere. Ever.”

giphy4

Worst Line: Like if you pricked him with a pin, he wouldn’t bleed red, he’d bleed orgasm.”

giphy3

Personal Review:

This was such a gorgeous love story. A refreshing change from insta-lust!

I haven’t read something this emotional for a long time and I miss these types of epic romances!

Random Ramblings:

  • Oh my gosh, I was so emotional from the beginning…broke down in tears at the motel scene!
  • This was soooooooooooo sweet!
  • I am so happy Colt had Aunt Jane but not so happy with her parting message to him
  • I was disappointed in Colt’s physical reaction to his ex

Overall Feeling:

I was in tears from start to finish

tumblr_njtq324ho61tq4of6o1_500

 

Leave a Reply

