4.5 Stars · Contemporary

Living With Regret by Riann C. Miller

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Jordan): 27yrs old – 5/5

Hero (Chase): 28yrs old – 4/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: he was such a sweet talker!

Cheating: neither the h or H were celibate during the separation

HEA: yes but I would have loved some babies

Triggers: past drug use, some OW drama

Average score: 4.5/5

Best Line: so many good ones including:

h: “The man I’m going to spend the rest of my life with won’t need a break from me. He’ll know from the moment I enter his life that I’m worth keeping. That’s the type of man I deserve to be with and I’m not going to settle for anything less.”

Worst Line: none!

Personal Review:

This was a great second chance romance between a footballer and a CEO. It was filled with angst, sweet talk, growth and love!

Random Ramblings:

  • So proud of the way the h handled the breakup in the prologue
  • I liked that this story was about a man with amnesia and not a woman for a change
  • I loved how the h stood up to the H’s father!
  • Everyone needs a Lacey in their lives
  • The H was so clueless at times

Overall Feeling:

This book put me through the wringer…

8886149895_bfbea780d6_b

Leave a Reply

