3 Stars · Contemporary

Royal Baby by Avery Wilde

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Keira): 3/5

Hero (Andrew): 3/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none but he is an epic manwhore and descriptions are mad of his attractiveness to many women

HEA: yes with babies

Triggers: some OW drama

Average score: 3/5

Best Line:I’m in love with a beautiful, brilliant woman and she’s pregnant with my baby, and I couldn’t be happier or prouder! And if there is anyone in this castle, in England, in Britain or in the world who doesn’t understand that, then I pity them.”

Worst Line: “I know the classic line,” Drew went on, honest and upfront as ever. “I’m supposed to say ‘I never do this, but you’re just so beautiful’. Well, you are just so beautiful, but we both know that saying ‘I never do this’ would be a lie. I do this a lot. Which is why I am so very good at it…if you catch my drift.”

Personal Review:

This was an ok romance between a prince and an art-lover (who is also a maid). I thought I would end up hating the H but he turned out to be good and head over heels for the h, so I did forgive his manwhore-ish ways.

Random Ramblings:

  • I am so pleased they didn’t sleep together at the first meeting
  • Michael needed a good ass kicking and it was too coincidental that he was redeemed
  • I had hoped for the baby to be a part of the main story sooner as the title suggests

Overall Feeling:

 shrug1

Leave a Reply

