4 Star · Contemporary

Until June by Aurora Rose Reynolds

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (June): 4/5

Hero (Evan): 4/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: good

Cheating: no! H was celibate during separation

HEA: sweet!

Triggers: none

Average score: 4/5

Best Line:I’m not stupid enough to think I can sleep with her once and be back to where we were before. I know I’m going to have to work at proving myself to her. I’m gonna have to prove that with me is the best place for her.”

Worst Line: I’m going to learn how to be a lesbian, even if I’m not sure that’s actually possible.

ellen-page-rolling-her-eyes-gif

Personal Review:

This was a sweet second chance romance between a woman who is being protected from a drug dealer, and an ex-army guy who broke her heart before.

Random Ramblings:

  • Well at least they didn’t sleep together at their first meeting
  • I liked that the H owned up to his mistake and realised he had to work at gaining the h’s trust again

Overall Feeling:

giphy16

 

Leave a Reply

