4.5 Stars · Contemporary

Predator by Michelle Horst

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Cara): 25yrs old – 5/5

Hero (Damien): 36yrs old – 5/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but would have loved an epilogue

Triggers: description of rape (not by H), abuse

Average score: 4.5/5

Best Line: h: “No one came for me” H: “I came for you.”

“I risked my life twice for you, Cara. I’ll keep risking my life until I die, if it means I can keep you safe, because you are priceless.”

Worst Line: “Women especially are like wounded birds. You have to let them heal on their own, or they will never leave.”

Personal Review:

This was an emotional love story between two lost souls. I loved the h’s road to recovery and the H’s patience with her.

Random Ramblings:

  • Loved Annie!

Overall Feeling:

The journey of strength

1cd94f95e7081c2d5c7d243a23c42e75578b1a26

 

Leave a Reply

