4 Star · Contemporary

Shameless by Lex Martin

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Katherine): 23yrs old – 4/5

Hero (Brady): 26yrs old – 4/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: H chased after h

Cheating: none

HEA: perfect!

Triggers: miscarriage

Average score: 4/5  

Best Line: Brady: I’ve never believed in love at first sight, but that’s the only way to describe it. Because I know, without a shadow of a doubt, that I’ll do whatever I have to do to protect my niece.

Worst Line: “I won’t be the prick who drags her down when I have nothing left to offer her.”

Personal Review:

This was a very heartfelt romance between two extremely hardworking people who fall in love after a tragic loss.

Random Ramblings:

  • I enjoyed their banter
  • The funeral speech…

759

  • Katherine’s reunion with her parents completely broke me…I related so much to it

Overall Feeling:

giphy8

Leave a Reply

