4.5 Stars · Contemporary

Mr. Perfect by J.A. Huss

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Ellie): 5/5

Hero (Mac): 4/5

Plot: 4.5/5

Grovel: yes

Cheating: none

HEA: so great but no babies….yet!

Triggers: none

Average score: 4.5/5

Best Line: “What kind of guy would I be if I didn’t go all out for you?”

Worst Line: “what kind of girl would I be if I could “pull myself together” in thirty minutes?”

Personal Review:

five_powerful_men

Hell yes!

The first standalone story in this series was an office romance between a dreamer and a realist (who converts)

This was a great book filled with tears, laughter, sexy times and growth

Random Ramblings:

  • The peanut butter scene had me cracking up!
  • I cringed so much (in a good way!) in the first few chapters because I realised who she was sending the texts to
  • TAMPON!

tumblr_ml3zjygk2f1s2kzvmo1_500

  • I didn’t get how the H talked himself into thinking the h was a fake
  • The scavenger hunt was ingenious until the H lost his nerve
  • I loved the growth in Ellie (and there were times I wanted to shake her!)

Overall Feeling:

“Giving back is far better than taking away.”

Loved Ellie (the ‘adorable’ one)!

applauseclappingkirsten-dunstmarie-antoinette

 

Leave a Reply

