3.5 Star · Contemporary

Craving Justice by Fiona Archer

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Harper): 4/5

Hero (Seth): 4/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes

Triggers: none

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: there’s much more to share, but it’s going to take you way longer than one meal to appreciate all that’s me, Seth.”

Worst Line: “The truth was right now the brothers Justice were their own worst enemy.”

Personal Review:

This was a good romance between a café owner and a self-made man whose family is under attack by an anonymous person.

Random Ramblings:

  • Good banter
  • Aurora sounded great
  • Loved the relationship between the brothers
  • I just love the strong, protective, silent type so I’m really looking forward to Adam’s story – I have a soft spot for protective siblings because I am also an older protective sister and would do anything for my brothers and sisters (blood-related or not)
  • I did skip some of the middle because it dragged on a bit
  • I didn’t like how Harper pushed Seth to build a relationship with his brother – I trusted Seth’s instincts
  • The blurb is a dead giveaway to the ending

Overall Feeling:

In love with Adam

giphy9

Leave a Reply

