1 Star · Contemporary · DNF

The Exception by Sandi Lynn

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Jillian): 1/5

Hero (Drew): 1/5

Plot: 1/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: H has girlfriend for the first 10 chapters

HEA: DNF

Triggers: cheating

Average score: 1/5

Best Line: none

Worst Line:” A little panty soaking but refreshing.

giphy5

“the whole time I was fucking Jess, I was thinking about Jillian, and it needed to stop.”

 Personal Review:

I tried with this book but DNF’d at chapter 11 because couldn’t connect with either characters.

For a girl who claims to be in a ‘man-free’ period, she sure made some stupid choices.

Random Ramblings:

  • Urgh that cover…not my favourite

tumblr_mo3hd1l6ve1s5mpquo1_500

  • All I kept thinking in the beginning was how is she paying for all of this?! I know her family is rich but nothing is mentioned about her having her own money
  • Ano came across as someone who knew more about life and wanted to pass his wisdom to others – like Mr Miyagi – but he did not measure up to Mr Miyagi in my eyes
  • Girl, I get you are on a journey of self-discovery but you don’t need to keep reminding me! Get over yourself!

Overall Feeling:

Trying too hard

miss-ny-boring-as-hell-gif

Leave a Reply

