4 Star · Contemporary

Never Tear Us Apart (Never Tear Us Apart #1) by Monica Murphy

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Katherine): 21yrs old – 4/5

Hero (Ethan): 23yrs old – 4/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: H tried to

Cheating: none

HEA: cliffhanger – two-part story

Triggers: rape of a child, abuse

Average score: 4/5

Personal Review:

This was a very difficult romance to read because of the h’s kidnapping and abuse. However, I loved the relationship between the h and the H.

Random Ramblings:

  • I am grateful that the abuse and rape was not described in a lot of detail
  • My heart broke for both h and H

Overall Feeling:

I just . . .Wanted someone to love me. Accept me.”

tumblr_nc4ka9y1h51rxi9lno1_500

 

Leave a Reply

