3.5 Star · Contemporary

Naked Truth by M.D. Saperstein

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Violet): 26yrs old – 3/5

Hero (Pike): 28yrs old – 3/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: HFN – ends with H asking her to marry him but I wasn’t that emotionally invested in the characters so I didn’t mind

Triggers: none

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Lines:I also don’t gossip or talk about people behind their backs. I graduated high school a long time ago, and left the drama there. I don’t tolerate pot stirrers. Lastly, I have a pretty dry, sarcastic, twisted sense of humor. I laugh at inappropriate times and find stupid stuff hilarious when many people don’t.”

 tumblr_lrmtwhdwg71r0ojhto1_500

Worst Lines: most of the cheesy lines

Personal Review:

This was a cheesy romcom between a down-to-earth bank teller and an undercover cop. Yes it was predictable but it was also refreshing!

contradiction_o_188908

Random Ramblings:

  • I am not so fond of picky eaters
  • At times, it felt like I was reading a high-school romance
  • Their first sex scene shocked me and I am not easily shocked!!

Overall Feeling:

tumblr_o2vfi0std51sg902ko1_400

but enjoyable

Leave a Reply

