3 Stars · Contemporary

Jack & Coke by Lani Lynn Vale

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Annie): 26yrs old – 3/5

Hero (Mig): 34yrs old – 3/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: see triggers

HEA: yes

Triggers: H is married and wife raped him and is pregnant – he got an annulment before anything physical happened with the h

Average score: 3/5

Best Lines:Children changed everything, absolutely everything.”  

Worst Lines: “I’d give anything to be with her but my life, and name, belonged to my wife.

Personal Review:

I was quite conflicted on whether or not I wanted to read this book based on the blurb as I hate ANY forms of cheating but I thought I would give it ago because I liked Lani’s previous books.

im-conflicted

I had my issues with this story but on the whole it was ok. Nothing to write home about.

Random Ramblings:

  • Didn’t like that the OW was still living with H even after the annulment was final
  • It was a stupid idea to ask the h to babysit the OW for two weeks and it was stupider that the h agreed (after the H guilted her into it)
  • Urgh….the h and H fuck each other in the OWs hearing
  • I cringe every time I read a sex scene where they’re getting it on near the parents

Overall Feeling:

okjohn

Leave a Reply

