2 Stars · Contemporary

Grit by J.M. Walker

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Genevieve): 2/5

Hero (Angel): 1/5

Plot: 2/5

Grovel: H made h beg (and not just for sex) and I will never forgive him, or her, for it because she did whatever he wanted her to do

Cheating: none

HEA: yes

Triggers: none

Average score: 2/5

Best Lines:I was the creator of my own story, and no man was going to change that.”

Worst Lines: H to h:“I told you I would make you fall for me.” Yeah but what I didn’t know was that you were going to make her beg for everything

Personal Review:

I had such high expectations with this book because the blurb was intriguing but every single sentence I read increased my hatred towards both the h and H. Anytime I felt anything positive about them, I got disappointed.

And before people get mad, yes the H did appreciate the h being a strong woman and said how much he respected her BUT ONLY THROUGH INTERNAL DIALOGUE!! He never actually said the words out loud to her. So if I was the h, how would I know he’s not a chauvinistic dickhead?! His actions did not show what he internally said.

Random Ramblings:

  • An all-female Motorcycle Club….YES!!!

giphy

  • Hmmm…not so sure I want to read Meeka’s story, she annoyed me a little in this book
  • I can understand a strong, in-control woman wanting to be supported by a strong man but I had hoped that the strong woman does not need to beg for it
  • I am a little disappointed in the h…no MC man would ever give up control of his bike and this woman does which is a stupid move when she is trying to be taken seriously in a man’s world. I would have respected the h AND the H more if he allowed her to be her strong self

Overall Feeling:

 “This is going to be one hell of a power play.”

 Not so much of a power-play than a woman giving in to a man following sex

I suppose my expectations of an all-woman MC was too high…

expectations1

Special message to all the characters in this book…

giphy1

Leave a Reply

