4.5 Stars · Contemporary

Tapping the Billionaire by Max Monroe

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Georgia): 26yrs old – 5/5

Hero (Kline): 34yrs old – one of the sweetest Heroes I have ever read – 5/5

franswoon

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: yes!

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but would have loved some babies

Triggers: none

Average score: 4.5/5

Best Lines: H: “I’m not going to speak on behalf of all men, because let’s face it, there are some real morons in my gender. But for me, when I really want a woman, I want to claim every part of her.”

Worst Lines: none!

Personal Review:

This was a great romance between a strong, funny and smart woman and her hot, sensitive and super-sweet boss.

Random Ramblings:

  • That dedication made me laugh and made me think of the beginning of the movie “500 Days of Summer”
  • The h’s mother was hilarious but I would have hated to have her as my own mother
  • It took me a while to get into the writing style
  • Leslie’s stupidity cracked me up
  • How awesome were those vows!

Overall Feeling:

832241 

Leave a Reply

