2.5 Stars · Contemporary

Collared by Nicole Williams

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Jade): 3/5

Hero (Torrin): 4/5

Plot: 1/5 – the terrible ending reduced the rating

Grovel: none

Cheating: none – celibate hero

HEA: NO!!!!

Triggers: abduction

Average score: 2.5/5

Best Lines: H to h: “I’ll never finish falling in love with you.”

Worst Lines: “He’d broken me though. My will, my spirit, my soul, whatever you call it. All of it. He broke it.”

Personal Review:

I was really enjoying this emotional read between childhood sweethearts until the end. The ending of this book completely ruined it all for me. What a wimp of an ending!!!

fuming

Random Ramblings:

  • Come on, a white van? Really?!
  • I feel bad for Torrin because he still didn’t get her even after everything he did
  • I cried for everyone (apart from the monster)

cryingtumblr_lg0znypsuc1qazkdco1_500

Overall Feeling:

“Life is the great maker of crazy. No one’s immune.”

Leave a Reply

