3 Stars · Contemporary

Love Discovered in New York (The Washington Triplets #1) by Danielle Allen

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Mya): 2/5

Hero (Colton): 4/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but would have liked an epilogue set further in the future

Triggers: none

Average score: 3/5

Best Lines: h: “Because if you can’t trust your dad to not be a screw up, you can’t trust any man to not be a screw up,” – I’ve been there. What can I say?…I have daddy issues, it’s where my cynicism has come from

tumblr_n4v6dokcud1rflk6co1_500

Worst Lines: h to H: “I just rolled my eyes at you, in case you missed it,”

giphy24

Personal Review:

This was a short love story between a young woman who has daddy and trust issues and a young man who is a tattoo artist. That is actually all I know about the H because the majority of the book was all about Mya and her, sometimes, immaturity towards life.

Overall, not my favourite type of heroine but I loved the hero.

Random Ramblings:

  • The h dances suggestively with OM to make H jealous but the OM thinks the h likes him so proceeds to proposition her but she takes offence even though she was the one leading the OM on

tumblr_inline_npe6gxddla1qcvhzj_500

  • There was a lot of internal dialogue from the h

Overall Feeling:

giphy25

Leave a Reply

