1 Star · Contemporary · DNF

Making the Cut (Sons of Templar MC #1) by Anne Malcom

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Gwen): 25yrs old – 1/5

Hero (Cade): 32yrs old – 1/5

Plot: 1/5

Grovel: ?

Cheating: ?

HEA: ?

Triggers: almost rape

Average score: 1/5

Best Lines: h to H: “I am not some biker groupie who will drop her panties at your say so. I have something that you a probably not familiar with women you fuck, something called self-respect. don’t flatter yourself into thinking I am attracted to you, and I don’t get how you think it’s appropriate to say something that vulgar to a woman you barely know, but trust me it’s not.”such a shame that she did not live up to this

Worst Lines:h: “What could I say? I’m a girl, and a buyer. I have a lot of shit.” – ok, I get you have a lot of money but please stop going on about it

tumblr_inline_o05i6elnww1rku3fs_500

Personal Review:

DNF’d at 50% because the heroine was getting on my nerves and was not doing what she said she would do.

Very disappointed in her.

Random Ramblings:

  • I had hoped that the heroine was stronger and did not give in so easily to the H – she talked the talk but didn’t walk the walk
  • The h isn’t really one for the womanhood as she trash-talks other women a lot and talks about how women ‘should’ look
  • So the OW tells the h that she was sucking the H’s dick last weekend and the h thinks she is lying but she says to herself that she will ask the H as soon as she sees him next. Guess what happens? The H walks in and kisses the h and they immediately have sex AND THE STUPID WOMAN DOESN’T ASK HIM IF HE CHEATED!!!!!!!
  • Another romance where the H makes the h apologise for everything

Overall Feeling:

“Why did I suddenly give in?”

 tumblr_n73374ixv01se9fcoo1_500 

Message to Gwen: your woman card…

lw2-revoked

 

Leave a Reply

