4.5 Stars · Paranormal

Drantos (VLG #1) by Laurann Dohner

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Dusti): 5/5 – loved her sarcasm

Hero (Drantos): 5/5 – broodingly sweet!

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: yes!

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but no epilogue

Triggers: H spanks h and not in a sexual way, H has an open discussion with h about an OW to make it clear to h that it meant nothing and it was before meeting the h

Average score: 4.5/5

Best Lines: “We’re hopefully going to save your asses by protecting you with our bodies.” – I am sorry, I got all gooey when he said he is protecting her with his body

giphy22

Bat to Kraven: “What are you going to use to hunt with? Your bad manners? Maybe you can just talk to the animals and they’ll commit suicide.”

laughing-then-crying-gif-tumblr-08

Worst Lines: the h was an adorable asshole proven by this line: “She’s defective. I think we saved the wrong two women.

Personal Review:

This was a great paranormal romance between a woman who survives an airplane crash and a man who is more of an alpha-male softie when it comes to the h.

I loved this story.

Random Ramblings:

  • I LOVED Batina – she had no problems saying what’s on her mind
  • So many funny lines in this story
  • I would be interested in reading Aveoth’s story

Overall Feeling:

Drantos: “I’m not going to allow you to stop me from caring for you. You’re mine.”

 giphy23 

“You’re my mate. Mine, Dusti. Love me. I won’t ever hurt you.”

Drantos has my heart

tangledsigh

Leave a Reply

