2 Stars · Contemporary

Bounty (Colorado Mountain #7) by Kristen Ashley

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Justice): can’t figure out how to pronounce her name – Jussy like ‘hussy’ or ‘juicy’?

giphy20

Hero (Deke): your typical KA hero

Plot: 2/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but very disappointed

Triggers: none that I can remember

Average score: 2/5 – was so tempted to give this a 1 star but I have read worse

Best Lines: Jus to Krys: “I don’t like to see women crying in their cars and being down on themselves.”

H to h: “Didn’t find her, that didn’t mean I wasn’t looking,” he said strangely in answer. Then he went on to explain the strange. “She proved difficult to find. Still was lookin’ and not about to bang some woman ungloved and pass on shit I wouldn’t want her to have. This is good seein’ as one day she just upped and walked into Bubba’s.” – this was the best explanation that I have heard from a man explaining his sleeping around in the past – not too much details but enough to know he did sleep around

Worst Lines: all the repetition and I am too lazy to list them all out here

Personal Review:

There was a time that I was like this with KA books:

tumblr_meqemgoxcd1rlw30so1_500

Now I am more like this…

throw-that-book-out-the-window-o

Finishing this book was hard work and I had to take a lot of breaks.

Random Ramblings:

  • Enjoyed the music playlist
  • I hate manbuns…sorry not my thing

0518d3ca80a46314768361b43ecdc5d2c662a8-wm

  • Still don’t like Bubba – Krys deserves better

400x400_1426692219733-dheater

  • I liked that Deke had a stomach
  • I loved Mr T but Maverick needed a good ass-kicking
  • I found myself skipping junks in the middle because it was getting confusing with all the talk about the secondary characters (especially Bianca and Tony)
  • It is starting to become a chore to read these books but I am in it till the end because I love an epic epilogue but then this happened:

donteven

WHERE THE FUCK IS MY EPILOGUE WITH BABIES???!!! The ONLY good thing about KA books nowadays and this doesn’t even have it

giphy21

Overall Feeling:

Formulaic and repetitive…

tumblr_nv3ubpr8ay1u9vsflo1_540

Leave a Reply

