4.5 Stars · Contemporary

I See…Love (A Different Road #1) by Annalisa Nicole

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Joss): 5/5 – 25yrs old

Hero (River): 5/5 – 28yrs old – I wanted to give him a hug

tumblr_ml93zjtpk91qbfe2bo1_500

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but no epilogue

Triggers: none

Average score: 4.5/5

Best Lines:h to H: “You have a really good heart, River. You just need to learn how to use it”

200_s

Worst Lines: H: “I’m lucky I didn’t splooge in my underwear before she even got them off.” – what the fuck is ‘splooge’?!

giphy-facebook_s

Personal Review:

This was an emotional read between a hard, blind, vulnerable businessman and a determined, soft and stubborn chef.

I loved the whole story and I completely understood why River acted like a douche at times. I also very much enjoyed the secondary characters (apart from Sebastien).

Random Ramblings:

  • The hero’s blindness made for an interesting introduction to the heroine
  • Loved Nina’s and Joss’s friendship

bopqbvzieaaf6uc

  • This is going to sound strange but I wish they didn’t quickly jump to sex when, instead, they could get to know each other more
  • I loved the dads…”Oh, and no pressure, but when one of them gets married, both Dan and I walk down the aisle with our girl
  • That ending completely wrecked me

Overall Feeling:

River: “If only I could see the stars”

giphy18

Leave a Reply

