1 Star · Contemporary

The Player and the Pixie (Rugby #2) by L.H. Cosway and Penny Reid

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Lucy): 1/5 – shoplifter

Hero (Sean): 1/5 – jealous asshole

Plot: 1/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: see triggers

HEA: yes but no babies

Triggers: OW scene in a one night stand at the beginning

Average score: 1/5

Best Lines: “Yes, as far as I was concerned, Sean Cassidy was completely, irrevocably, and unequivocally irredeemable.

Worst Lines: h: “I rarely kept the things I stole—giving them to charity or people I thought needed them.”

grmwg2g

tumblr_inline_mjitm2vhxm1qz4rgp

I don’t care how you justify it to yourself but stealing is wrong. Full Stop.

Personal Review:

I really struggled to get into this book because right from the beginning I knew I wouldn’t like Sean and I just wanted to read his redemption. I was hoping that Lucy would be great and would help me to love Sean but that didn’t happen because the first thing I learn about Lucy is that she is a shoplifter WHEN SHE CAN AFFORD TO BUY THINGS.

I carried on reading because I loved Annie and Ronan but it was torture and I found myself skipping chunks.

Not one but two unredeemable characters who happen to be the main people we should be rooting for. They have no redeemable characteristics at all and they seem to be co-dependent.

 

Overall Feeling:

This story was so bad, it hurt

lindsay-lohan-gif-smack

 

Leave a Reply

