4.5 Stars · Contemporary

The Hooker and the Hermit (Rugby #1) by L.H. Cosway and Penny Reid

*(Re-read – did not change rating on second read as I like to keep to my original feelings)*

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Annie): 5/5 – this girl is my soul-sister!

Hero (Ronan): 5/5 – he was a sweetheart

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: yes …on both sides

Cheating: none

HEA: yes! (but no babies 😦 )

Triggers: none

Average score: 4.5/5

Best Lines: so many good ones that I can’t just pick one

H to h: You are singular to me, exceptional. You’re brilliant and adorable and so fucking real. I care about you.

h to H: “I deserve constancy and honesty. I deserve respect and love. I deserve unfailing devotion.”

“You have all of that—you have all of me.”

giphy15

Worst Lines: none! (apart from the things Ronan’s mum said to Annie at their first meeting)

Personal Review:

This was a brilliant love story between a hot, vulnerable, sarcastic rugby player and a sweet, witty, vulnerable hermit (who is also a famous anonymous blogger).

Random Ramblings:

  • Ronan’s mother surprised me because she was not at all like Ronan described
  • Loved the banter between Annie, Ronan and Socialmedialite

giphy16

  • Very rarely do I read a romance were the Hero realises he is in love with the Heroine BEFORE having sex with her. It’s very refreshing.
  • I am interested to see how Sean will be redeemed in the next book because at the moment he is coming across as a big

tumblr_m809ifccvp1qkb8l8o2_r1_500

  • This would have been a great love story even without the added BDSM elements
  • Extra points for the creative book cover – loved it!

Overall Feeling:

tumblr_m6rrnh7ho61rq4xsa

giphy17

Leave a Reply

