4 Star · Contemporary

Utterly Forgettable by R.B. Hilliard

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Cathryn): 4/5

Hero (Zane): 4/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: more needed by H

Cheating: see triggers

HEA: yes

Triggers: H fucks a couple of OW after meeting h (within earshot and eyesight of h AND in explicit detail)

disapprovinglook

Average score: 4/5 – it would have been 5 stars if the OW drama was left out

Best Lines: “I swear I’ve learned my lesson. No matter what, I will not stick my dick in your stepsister.” – famous last words *evil laugh*

Worst Lines:I just got busted watching my boss get a blow job.”

Personal Review:

This was a pretty good, light, romance between a young millionaire who is looking for a PA and a young woman who got fired.

The OW stuff left a bitter taste for me and ruined a perfectly good romance.

Random Ramblings:

  • Really enjoyed the banter
  • Ploga sounds fun
  • Love a man in a suit so that cover…

giphy9

  • I was surprised at how quick 6 months went by
  • First time I have ever come across an ‘intermission’ in a romance!
  • Why did it have to be the h apologising to the H at the end?!

Overall Feeling:

giphy10

but

cldhvbnbetter

Leave a Reply

