5 Stars · Contemporary

Property of Drex (Death Chasers MC #2) by C.M. Owens

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Eve): 5/5

Hero (Drex): 5/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: shows rather than tells

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but no epilogue due to continuing series

Triggers: none

Average score: 5/5

Best Lines: He’s a fucked-up Romeo, and that dark, twisted side of me I didn’t know existed loves him all the more for it.

Worst Lines: “You can’t thwart everyone at once, Drex.” – just because of the word “thwart”

Personal Review:

This was the perfect ending to Drex and Eve’s love story. I loved that Eve became so strong-willed and that Drex allowed himself to become more vulnerable.

Brilliant series so far!

Random Ramblings:

  • Pleasantly surprised with Eve’s development as she was no pushover in this book!
  • I want to read more about Sarah
  • I have to say, I did get confused with all the “feds” talk

Overall Feeling:

Can’t wait for the next book!

Special message to author:

giphy6

 

Leave a comment