4 Star · Contemporary

Property of Drex (Death Chasers MC #1) by C.M. Owens

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Eve): 4/5

Hero (Drex): 4/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: cliffhanger (I waited for the second book to be released before starting this one as I hate cliffhangers)

Triggers: dubious consent in the beginning

Average score: 4/5

Best Lines: none that stood out to me

Worst Lines:I’m Drex Caine, baby. I’ll touch whoever I want, whenever I want.

Personal Review:

This was a very captivating dark romance between a young woman who needs money and a young motorcycle club (MC) vice president who takes one look at her and claims her as his.

Overall Feeling:

I want to know what happens next….

socaptivating_0922ab69f738fe1e3859334b9a9bf308

Leave a Reply

