3.5 Star · Contemporary

Sweet Love by K.C. Lynn

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Grace): 3.5/5

Hero (Sawyer): 4/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none needed

Cheating: none

HEA: yes with the main characters

Triggers: none

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Lines: Parker to Sawyer: “Don’t yell at her like that again. No one does that to her, including you.”

Worst Lines: h: “She and Piper are my only living relatives I have who aren’t mean and cruel. Uh no…

097717f

you have a husband and two kids who are alive AND are your relatives as indicated by the dictionary definition of ‘relative’

 Personal Review:

This was a great love story about a married couple and the difficult choice needed to be made.

I did not read the previous books in this series and I am glad I didn’t as I enjoyed reading a story about a married couple.

I enjoyed this and it did make me shed some tears, however the downside was the final paragraph:

Little did Sawyer know, fourteen years later, there would come a day when he couldn’t protect his daughter.

giphy2

Random Ramblings:

  • I hadn’t realised this was part of a series and I haven’t read the previous books
  • Hated the emotional blackmail
  • Parker was a sweetheart

Overall Feeling:

At times it felt too sweet

too-mcuh-sugar

Leave a Reply

