5 Stars · Contemporary

Star-Crossed by Kele Moon

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Jules): 5/5

Hero (Romeo): 5/5

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: sort off

Cheating: none

HEA: yes with babies (my favourite kind)!

Triggers: none

Average score: 5/5

Best Lines: “I’d rather be dead than valuable to a bunch of bullies.” And “These country chicks, I’m not even kidding you, they’re fucking hardcore. They’ll kill your ass and make it look like an accident.”

Worst Lines: none!

Personal Review:

This was a great love story between a strong heroine and a smooth, NON-manwhore, hot hero.

I am in love with the literal heroes (Romeo, Valentino and Casanova)!! I want to read more of Nova.

Random Ramblings:

  • This line made me think of ‘Making a Murderer’:

“Redneck cops are scary as shit”

  • My heart hurt for Romeo and his brothers (by the way, loved the names!)
  • I love men who are not afraid of showing their tears

Overall Feeling:

Me by the end of the book…

giphy20

 

Leave a Reply

