4 Star · Contemporary

Drop Dead Sexy by Katie Ashley

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Olivia): 30yrs – 4/5

Hero (Catcher): 35yrs – 3/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes

Triggers: none

 Average score: 4/5

Best Lines: a few funny lines in this one! But this one summed up my feelings about romance heroes

h: You know, you were kind of a Neanderthal back there, which is terribly unattractive to a feminist like me.” When he started to protest, I put my finger over his lips. “But by the same token, I’ve never had a man who cared enough about me to be so aggressively possessive. And God help me, I liked it. I liked it a lot.”

Worst Lines: H: Fucking feminists.” – just because she wanted to take her own car

giphy18

Personal Review:

This was an enjoyable and funny romance between a Coroner and a GBI special agent.

This is a must read for lovers of Sophie Kinselli, Rachel Gibson and Jennifer Crusie.

Random Ramblings:

  • The H was immature-funny but I loved the h’s sense of humour. It was more my style.
  • The book cover makes me cringe slightly

Overall Feeling:

giphy19

Leave a Reply

