5 Stars · Contemporary

Crossing the Line by Kele Moon

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Tabitha): 5/5

Hero (Wyatt): 5/5

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: none needed

Cheating: none

HEA: yes

Triggers: rape

Average score: 5/5

Best Lines: H to h: “You’re always beautiful. Always. There’s no way Vaughn could take that away. It’s impossible. You have always been perfect to me.”

Worst Lines: Completely agree with this line but I still hate it:You couldn’t save people who didn’t want to be saved.

Personal Review:

This was a very emotional read for me. It was one part love story between childhood sweethearts and one part heartbreaking losses.

Random Ramblings:

  • I loved the surprise marriage
  • My least favourite part of second-chance romances is the re-telling of the couples initial relationship – I don’t mind short scenes but I dislike long chapters/parts of the books dedicated to the past – I just want to know how they are going to be together NOW
  • Saying that…it was heartbreaking reading about their past, especially Tabitha’s
  • Loved Nova

Overall Feeling:

Crying buckets…

759

 

Leave a Reply

