1 Star · Contemporary · DNF

Unsocial by Nicole Dykes

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Brooke): tried to stick to her guns but still gave in too easily

Hero (Dylan): dickhead

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: see triggers

HEA: DNF

Triggers: detail of H fucking OW, a few chapters later we get another scene of H fucking a woman AFTER developing feelings for the h AND also pictured the h in his mind while doing it

Average score: 1/5 – DNF

Best Lines: h: I’m a professional, and I can’t, no, I’m not going to risk my career because my client can’t keep his dick in his pants.”

Worst Lines: so many…here’s a taste:

H: “I’m big with tattoos, but my awesome looks bring in customers not to mention plenty of pussy. Conceited, I know.

Personal Review:

Dear author, thank you for treating me with lovely image of the Hero fucking another woman ON THE FIRST FUCKING PAGE!!!!!!!!! That’s a really great way of introducing a ‘hero’ who I am supposed to like

kpl

I fell in love with the kids!

There was a lot of bullshitting between the h and H which just frustrated the hell out of me (and not in a good way!)

Overall Feeling:

giphy16

Leave a Reply

