5 Stars · Contemporary

Junkyard Dog by Bijou Hunter

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Candy): this name will always make me think of strippers! 5/5

Hero (Angus): 5/5 – I love a strong silent hero!

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: sort of

Cheating: none

HEA: yes!

Triggers: none

Average score: 5/5

Best Lines: h: Life is too short to stress others’ opinions.

Worst Lines: H: “I don’t believe women are my equals so I will never be in a serious relationship with one of them.”

Personal Review:

This was a great non-traditional love story between a single mum (of really great twins!) and a grumpy/hot guy who owns most of the town.

I just loved this book!

Random Ramblings:

  • I could not take any of the characters names in this book seriously! Who names their kids ‘Cricket’ and ‘Chipper’?!
  • I loved the banter in this book!

Overall Feeling:

brad-pitt

Leave a Reply

