2 Stars · Contemporary

Nemesis by Chantal Fernando

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Jacinta): 2/5  – such a shame because she appeared to be strong-willed  but she was just a pushover

Hero (Cohen): 1/5

Plot: 2/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none but there might as well be as the H wants to sleep with OW during relationship with h

HEA: yes

Triggers: H is a manwhore

Average score: 2/5

Best Lines: “There are worse things than being single. If I end up being a single dog mum, so be it. It actually sounds like a pretty good life to me.

Worst Lines: “It means that we’re not together, Jacinta. I don’t want a relationship right now. I don’t want a girlfriend or anything like that.”

Also the H makes it explicitly clear that they are not exclusive (after fucking the h for the first time) and that he will sleep with OW…and the h still considers continuing to sleep with him…oh and H doesn’t want to use condoms

2366944-2224950246-tumbl

Personal Review:

giphy11

Random Ramblings:

  • What the hell is fairy bread?!

Overall Feeling:

I am far from perfect, but I know what I deserve, and that’s not being lied to, or being made to look like a fool.

I felt like a fool for reading this book and I do deserve better

Leave a Reply

