3.5 Star · Contemporary

Chelsea by Addison Jane

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Chelsea): 3/5

Hero (Optimus): 3/5 – I’m sorry but I can’t take this name seriously!

primeshadenobackground

Plot: 3.5/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: difficult to say because of the heroine’s role…I am so glad the author did not give any explicit details of sex with other people

HEA: yes but no epilogue with h and H

Triggers: torture, h is a club-whore but does not sleep with others during story

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Lines: Men don’t call the woman they are in love with, whores. Just saying.”

giphy7

Worst Lines: Introduction of the h:

I prefer to think more that I’m a single woman, and while I could be going out every night and fucking random men I pick up from a bar or club, I have  clubhouse full of men who are willing to care about, protect me, and pay for my tuition to college, and what do I have to do? Have sex and clean up a little.

giphy8

giphy9

Personal Review:

This was a difficult story for me to rate as the introduction did not leave me with a good feeling. The heroine is a club-whore and has been one for 4 years. Hero is the president of the club. The stubborn hero finally admits he has feelings for the heroine but a lot of drama gets in the way.

This was a good and engaging story which is why I gave it 3 stars…the additional half a star was because it did spark emotions in me (in a good way!) which I was not expecting.

Random Ramblings:

  • Harlyn was super smart…almost unbelievably so!

Overall Feeling:

imundecided

Leave a Reply

