3 Stars · Contemporary

Soulless by TM Frazier

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Thia): 4/5

Hero (Bear): 3/5

Plot: 2.5/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none but see triggers

HEA: yes

Triggers: in detail description of H’s past exploits with OW and I mean IN DETAIL!

Average score: 3/5

 Best Lines: h: “I don’t think Bear is my hero. I don’t need him to be my hero. Love isn’t about wanting a hero, it’s about wanting to be one for the other person.”

giphy-1448465217

drake-and-josh-fun-to-use-your-brain

Worst Lines: the whole scene with Preppy and the voyeurism

“It creeped me the fuck out.” (Bear)

 gncdq5k

8005873 

Personal Review:

This was a darker conclusion, to the previous book, than I expected but it had a happy ending which is good. It’s not something that I would read again.

Random Ramblings:

  • Do rape/death scenes really have to be THAT descriptive in romances (dark or not)? I mean, who gets enjoyment from reading stuff like that in detail? Just tell me briefly and move on (or rather, don’t include it in romances!)
  • I don’t understand why the author felt the need to tell me, in detail, the weird fetishes of Preppy of which the H was also involved in – it didn’t add to the story in any way but it did reduce my rating
  • Rage is interesting, I hope she gets a story
  • Also, who has sex near a dead body?! AND THEN PROPOSES???!!!
  • Grace made me cry

2cq7vh6

  • I don’t think I want to read anything about Preppy…too dark for me

Overall Feeling:

okjohn

Leave a Reply

